America's Largest Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial Icons

Nisswa American Legion

Post Officers

How are Officers Elected

The Nisswa Legion puts up a signup board every February for members to signup to run for officer positions. In April we have the election of officers at the membership meeting which is held every third tuesday of the month. At the May membership meeting we install the newly elected  officers. All officers must be present to be installed.

2018 Officers

Commander Gina Taylor  
1st Vice James Starkey  
2nd Vice Dave Faust 218-963-9566
Chaplain Bill Weik  
Finance Officer Dick Frieler  
Service Officer Byron Huseby  
Sgt at Arms Jim Weitgenant  
Judge Advocate Bob Gronau  
Adjutant Ray DeZurik  
Historian Richard Pommer  
Gambling Mgr Darrell Thompson 218-963-9946  Ext 2
Gambling Committee Chair Wm. Marshall 218-963-9946  Ext 2
Color Guard Duane Minor  
S.A.L. Commander Bill Bergeson  
Auxiliary President Karen Lara  
1st Yr Trustee John Greaves  
2nd Yr Trustee Ray DeZurik  
3rd Yr Trustee Wm. Marshall